dpa-image-builder.git
2 months ago/lib/firmware/brcm/brcmfmac43455-sdio.raspberrypi,3-model-b-plus.txt also seams to... master
Daniel Abrecht [Thu, 26 May 2022 20:41:18 +0000 (20:41 +0000)]
/lib/firmware/brcm/brcmfmac43455-sdio.raspberrypi,3-model-b-plus.txt also seams to work for /lib/firmware/brcm/brcmfmac43455-sdio.pine64,pinephone-pro.txt, let's use that one

2 months agoUse grub instead of flash-kernel on pinephone-pro. This should also make this image...
Daniel Abrecht [Thu, 26 May 2022 20:17:17 +0000 (20:17 +0000)]
Use grub instead of flash-kernel on pinephone-pro. This should also make this image work with TowBoot.

2 months agoRelax tmpfs ram limits while building stuff
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 22 May 2022 15:18:11 +0000 (15:18 +0000)]
Relax tmpfs ram limits while building stuff

2 months agoBugfix: kernel build failures weren't handled properly
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 20 May 2022 16:28:02 +0000 (16:28 +0000)]
Bugfix: kernel build failures weren't handled properly

2 months agoAdd option for rate limit of build root updates
Daniel Abrecht [Wed, 18 May 2022 21:08:03 +0000 (21:08 +0000)]
Add option for rate limit of build root updates

2 months agoAdd option for rate limiting repo updates.
Daniel Abrecht [Wed, 18 May 2022 19:55:08 +0000 (19:55 +0000)]
Add option for rate limiting repo updates.

2 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 15 May 2022 23:17:15 +0000 (23:17 +0000)]
Bugfix

2 months agoForgot to add a file
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 15 May 2022 23:13:50 +0000 (23:13 +0000)]
Forgot to add a file

2 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 15 May 2022 23:10:03 +0000 (23:10 +0000)]
Bugfix

2 months agobugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 15 May 2022 22:18:55 +0000 (22:18 +0000)]
bugfix

2 months agoSome target's don't need a BOARD to be specified, since they are the same for all...
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 15 May 2022 21:25:46 +0000 (21:25 +0000)]
Some target's don't need a BOARD to be specified, since they are the same for all of them.

2 months agoBugfix: Make sure buildroot apt update and building stuff can't happen at the same...
Daniel Abrecht [Sat, 14 May 2022 23:12:51 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
Bugfix: Make sure buildroot apt update and building stuff can't happen at the same time if multiple pckages are built, but still allow building them at the same time.

2 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Sat, 14 May 2022 00:54:13 +0000 (02:54 +0200)]
Bugfix

2 months agoRemove some old code & some minor fixes
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 13 May 2022 23:12:59 +0000 (01:12 +0200)]
Remove some old code & some minor fixes

2 months agoFix ubuntu builds
Daniel Abrecht [Thu, 12 May 2022 18:17:55 +0000 (20:17 +0200)]
Fix ubuntu builds

2 months agoMake sure make --debug=n is set when building the kernel. It breaks otherwise if...
Daniel Abrecht [Thu, 12 May 2022 07:50:57 +0000 (07:50 +0000)]
Make sure make --debug=n is set when building the kernel. It breaks otherwise if make was called with another --debug option

2 months agoFix a race condition
Daniel Abrecht [Thu, 12 May 2022 06:12:20 +0000 (06:12 +0000)]
Fix a race condition

2 months agoAdd some locking for kernel builds
Daniel Abrecht [Wed, 11 May 2022 21:07:17 +0000 (21:07 +0000)]
Add some locking for kernel builds

2 months agoAdd locking to bootstrapping of chroot-build-helper build env. This way, two concurre...
Daniel Abrecht [Wed, 11 May 2022 20:58:17 +0000 (20:58 +0000)]
Add locking to bootstrapping of chroot-build-helper build env. This way, two concurrent make processes both trying to create it won't interfere.

2 months agoBugfix: remove temporary overrides for chroot before writing the files to the image
Daniel Abrecht [Wed, 11 May 2022 08:29:35 +0000 (08:29 +0000)]
Bugfix: remove temporary overrides for chroot before writing the files to the image

2 months agoMake sure touchscreen module is loaded in initramfs on pinephone-pro
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 8 May 2022 14:39:54 +0000 (16:39 +0200)]
Make sure touchscreen module is loaded in initramfs on pinephone-pro

2 months agoWorkaround for l5 devkit
Daniel Abrecht [Tue, 10 May 2022 19:42:18 +0000 (19:42 +0000)]
Workaround for l5 devkit

2 months agofix some ubuntu builds
Daniel Abrecht [Tue, 10 May 2022 09:10:55 +0000 (09:10 +0000)]
fix some ubuntu builds

2 months agoSwitch from partition names to UUIDs in fstab
Daniel Abrecht [Sat, 7 May 2022 22:48:23 +0000 (00:48 +0200)]
Switch from partition names to UUIDs in fstab

(The first-boot-setup package also needs to be updated)

3 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Sat, 7 May 2022 13:25:30 +0000 (13:25 +0000)]
Bugfix

3 months agoFix some inadequate escaping in script/dparepo in the do_clean function
Daniel Abrecht [Sat, 7 May 2022 12:28:38 +0000 (12:28 +0000)]
Fix some inadequate escaping in script/dparepo in the do_clean function

3 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Sat, 7 May 2022 09:57:05 +0000 (11:57 +0200)]
Bugfix

3 months agoEnable efi support in all kernels
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 6 May 2022 21:10:10 +0000 (23:10 +0200)]
Enable efi support in all kernels

3 months agoFix a typo
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 6 May 2022 17:08:18 +0000 (19:08 +0200)]
Fix a typo

3 months agoThe machine name of an rpi 3 b+ may contain it's revision, some of them are not yet...
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 6 May 2022 13:59:26 +0000 (15:59 +0200)]
The machine name of an rpi 3 b+ may contain it's revision, some of them are not yet in flash-kernel, so let's override it for these

3 months agoMake sure kernels & uboot binaries for different boards are in different locations...
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 6 May 2022 13:10:07 +0000 (15:10 +0200)]
Make sure kernels & uboot binaries for different boards are in different locations to make sure they can't get mixed up

3 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Thu, 5 May 2022 19:39:18 +0000 (19:39 +0000)]
Bugfix

3 months agoFix some rpi & ubuntu related things
Daniel Abrecht [Wed, 4 May 2022 21:09:23 +0000 (21:09 +0000)]
Fix some rpi & ubuntu related things

3 months agoHandle cases where no kernel needs to be built
Daniel Abrecht [Wed, 4 May 2022 19:13:13 +0000 (19:13 +0000)]
Handle cases where no kernel needs to be built

3 months agoAdd support for Raspberry PI 3 b+
Daniel Abrecht [Tue, 3 May 2022 21:34:58 +0000 (21:34 +0000)]
Add support for Raspberry PI 3 b+

3 months agobugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 20:50:01 +0000 (22:50 +0200)]
bugfix

3 months agoRemove last patch for ppp
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 18:47:36 +0000 (18:47 +0000)]
Remove last patch for ppp

3 months agoApparently, some things have been subtly renamed, which broke things. Adjust that.
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 22 Apr 2022 18:44:15 +0000 (18:44 +0000)]
Apparently, some things have been subtly renamed, which broke things. Adjust that.

6 months agodon't add console-keyboard-multiplexer ttys to /etc/securetty anymore. The file seams...
Daniel Abrecht [Sat, 29 Jan 2022 20:56:18 +0000 (20:56 +0000)]
don't add console-keyboard-multiplexer ttys to /etc/securetty anymore. The file seams to have been removed & to be no longer needed

6 months agoFor the ppp, switch to the new crossdistro kernel. Also, use eg25-manager instead...
Daniel Abrecht [Sat, 29 Jan 2022 19:29:03 +0000 (19:29 +0000)]
For the ppp, switch to the new crossdistro kernel. Also, use eg25-manager instead of the modem-power driver, as the lather is unlikly to get upstreamed.

6 months agoDrop modem power dts patches
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 14 Jan 2022 20:37:55 +0000 (20:37 +0000)]
Drop modem power dts patches

6 months agoFix some minor stuff, mostly documentation formatting.
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 9 Jan 2022 17:43:06 +0000 (17:43 +0000)]
Fix some minor stuff, mostly documentation formatting.

6 months agoFix ppp kernel build. Closes #1
Daniel Abrecht [Sat, 8 Jan 2022 14:53:31 +0000 (14:53 +0000)]
Fix ppp kernel build. Closes #1

In the previous commit, I tried staying on the rc3 kernel,
because there use dto be problems with the display with the newest one at the time.
I used the commit hash for that. I still had the commit in the local copy
of the repo, but it seams it wasn't present for people who newly cloned
it anymore.

7 months agoVarious things
Daniel Abrecht [Thu, 6 Jan 2022 17:21:55 +0000 (18:21 +0100)]
Various things

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Tue, 4 Jan 2022 20:22:28 +0000 (21:22 +0100)]
Bugfix

7 months agoMake sure touchscreen always maps to correct output
Daniel Abrecht [Mon, 3 Jan 2022 22:16:19 +0000 (23:16 +0100)]
Make sure touchscreen always maps to correct output

7 months agoRemove some no longer needed stuff
Daniel Abrecht [Mon, 3 Jan 2022 19:52:53 +0000 (20:52 +0100)]
Remove some no longer needed stuff

7 months agoAdd powerkey helper script
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 21:46:49 +0000 (22:46 +0100)]
Add powerkey helper script

7 months agobugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 20:54:16 +0000 (21:54 +0100)]
bugfix

7 months agoBiger console font (also during first time setup), volkeyttyswitcher added to ppp
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 2 Jan 2022 20:21:05 +0000 (21:21 +0100)]
Biger console font (also during first time setup), volkeyttyswitcher added to ppp

7 months agoAdd init script to power modem on / off
Daniel Abrecht [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 22:41:36 +0000 (23:41 +0100)]
Add init script to power modem on / off

7 months agoFix some stuff from the last refactoring
Daniel Abrecht [Sat, 1 Jan 2022 19:29:32 +0000 (20:29 +0100)]
Fix some stuff from the last refactoring

7 months agoConfigure touchscreen size to be a bit smaller, so the bottom right corner can be...
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 31 Dec 2021 23:43:09 +0000 (00:43 +0100)]
Configure touchscreen size to be a bit smaller, so the bottom right corner can be reached

7 months agoAdd kernel defconfig. CONFIG_USB_NET_QMI_WWAN must be sett for modem audio and mobile...
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 31 Dec 2021 20:26:58 +0000 (21:26 +0100)]
Add kernel defconfig. CONFIG_USB_NET_QMI_WWAN must be sett for modem audio and mobile data to work properly.

7 months agoFix logic for custom menuconfig
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 31 Dec 2021 17:17:35 +0000 (18:17 +0100)]
Fix logic for custom menuconfig

7 months agoBugfix: redo the check if a package is already in the repos again. It wasn't reliable...
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 31 Dec 2021 15:43:15 +0000 (16:43 +0100)]
Bugfix: redo the check if a package is already in the repos again. It wasn't reliable...

7 months agoBugfix: Fixed check if package is already in repos. 'apt-cache show' seams to have...
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 31 Dec 2021 14:45:31 +0000 (15:45 +0100)]
Bugfix: Fixed check if package is already in repos. 'apt-cache show' seams to have changed bahaviour and no longer fails if a package isn't found.

7 months agoInstall feedbackd
Daniel Abrecht [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 17:32:43 +0000 (18:32 +0100)]
Install feedbackd

7 months agoPinephone Pro: enable USB persist for modem. Not sure what it's needed for, it's...
Daniel Abrecht [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 16:52:29 +0000 (17:52 +0100)]
Pinephone Pro: enable USB persist for modem. Not sure what it's needed for, it's seid to enable it here: https://github.com/Biktorgj/pinephone_modem_sdk/releases/tag/0.5.0

7 months agoRefactoring
Daniel Abrecht [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 15:19:49 +0000 (16:19 +0100)]
Refactoring

7 months agoFix logic for listing & copying files to rootfs. It previously didn't correctly handl...
Daniel Abrecht [Wed, 29 Dec 2021 14:34:21 +0000 (15:34 +0100)]
Fix logic for listing & copying files to rootfs. It previously didn't correctly handle symlinks

7 months agoRegenerate initramfs at the very end, to make sure everything needed is in it.
Daniel Abrecht [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 23:56:11 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Regenerate initramfs at the very end, to make sure everything needed is in it.

7 months agoBugfix: hide /sys/firmware in chroot. It confuses flash-kernel.
Daniel Abrecht [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 17:18:00 +0000 (18:18 +0100)]
Bugfix: hide /sys/firmware in chroot. It confuses flash-kernel.

7 months agodparepo: Handle some more compression formats
Daniel Abrecht [Tue, 28 Dec 2021 14:41:46 +0000 (15:41 +0100)]
dparepo: Handle some more compression formats

7 months agoSome small changes to make ubuntu builds work again
Daniel Abrecht [Mon, 27 Dec 2021 18:09:01 +0000 (19:09 +0100)]
Some small changes to make ubuntu builds work again

7 months agoBugfix: There was a wrong check in the update-repo//% target
Daniel Abrecht [Mon, 27 Dec 2021 16:51:32 +0000 (17:51 +0100)]
Bugfix: There was a wrong check in the update-repo//% target

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Mon, 27 Dec 2021 13:05:43 +0000 (14:05 +0100)]
Bugfix

7 months agoAdd some UCM files, dts patches, etc. for pine phone pro
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 23:42:47 +0000 (00:42 +0100)]
Add some UCM files, dts patches, etc. for pine phone pro

7 months agoSome small bugfixes
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 19:02:45 +0000 (20:02 +0100)]
Some small bugfixes

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 14:13:02 +0000 (15:13 +0100)]
Bugfix

7 months agoRefactoring. reset-repo -> update-repo, *@* -> *//*. Use git clone --mirror instead...
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 26 Dec 2021 01:54:17 +0000 (02:54 +0100)]
Refactoring. reset-repo -> update-repo, *@* -> *//*. Use git clone --mirror instead of normal repos. Checkout & build stuff in tmpfs & unmount it afterwards.

7 months agoAdd clean-bin target to chroot-build-helper to allow only removing the built packages...
Daniel Abrecht [Sat, 25 Dec 2021 13:58:05 +0000 (14:58 +0100)]
Add clean-bin target to chroot-build-helper to allow only removing the built packages, but keeping the build envs

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Sat, 25 Dec 2021 13:36:26 +0000 (14:36 +0100)]
Bugfix

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 24 Dec 2021 23:59:39 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Bugfix

7 months agoRemove some old no longer used code
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 24 Dec 2021 23:56:29 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Remove some old no longer used code

7 months agoTurn some dependencies into order only dependencies
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 24 Dec 2021 23:51:32 +0000 (00:51 +0100)]
Turn some dependencies into order only dependencies

7 months agoFix some job control & ctty related issues
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 24 Dec 2021 22:49:20 +0000 (23:49 +0100)]
Fix some job control & ctty related issues

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 24 Dec 2021 16:25:26 +0000 (17:25 +0100)]
Bugfix

7 months agoAdd comment about unprivileged proc mounts
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 24 Dec 2021 14:57:06 +0000 (15:57 +0100)]
Add comment about unprivileged proc mounts

7 months agoSome bugfixes. Allow building multiple packages at once. With the overlays, they...
Daniel Abrecht [Thu, 23 Dec 2021 23:31:49 +0000 (00:31 +0100)]
Some bugfixes. Allow building multiple packages at once. With the overlays, they should now be correctly isolated.

7 months agoRemove some no longer needed stuff
Daniel Abrecht [Thu, 23 Dec 2021 23:02:29 +0000 (00:02 +0100)]
Remove some no longer needed stuff

7 months agoSome refactoring. Improved chroot jail. Package builds now starts from a clean deboot...
Daniel Abrecht [Thu, 23 Dec 2021 22:53:55 +0000 (23:53 +0100)]
Some refactoring. Improved chroot jail. Package builds now starts from a clean debootstrap by using an overlay.

7 months agoBugfix: ppp: need too fix up firmware after installing it
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 12:22:36 +0000 (13:22 +0100)]
Bugfix: ppp: need too fix up firmware after installing it

7 months agoRemove some accidentally commited binaries
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 09:21:32 +0000 (10:21 +0100)]
Remove some accidentally commited binaries

7 months agoChange default debian release from bullseye to bookworm
Daniel Abrecht [Fri, 17 Dec 2021 09:07:31 +0000 (10:07 +0100)]
Change default debian release from bullseye to bookworm

7 months agoChange default release
Daniel Abrecht [Thu, 16 Dec 2021 22:05:40 +0000 (23:05 +0100)]
Change default release

7 months agoAdd wlan firmware config
Daniel Abrecht [Thu, 16 Dec 2021 09:38:17 +0000 (10:38 +0100)]
Add wlan firmware config

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 09:28:44 +0000 (10:28 +0100)]
Bugfix

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 09:22:34 +0000 (10:22 +0100)]
Bugfix

7 months agoBugfix: dparepo: Let functions use subshells to make sure their scopes won't interfere
Daniel Abrecht [Tue, 14 Dec 2021 08:09:23 +0000 (09:09 +0100)]
Bugfix: dparepo: Let functions use subshells to make sure their scopes won't interfere

7 months agoWork around apt bug with empty repos
Daniel Abrecht [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 19:40:52 +0000 (20:40 +0100)]
Work around apt bug with empty repos

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 18:25:12 +0000 (19:25 +0100)]
Bugfix

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 17:14:39 +0000 (18:14 +0100)]
Bugfix

7 months agoIf the image builder makes use of the repo, make sure it gets created first if necessary
Daniel Abrecht [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 16:35:41 +0000 (17:35 +0100)]
If the image builder makes use of the repo, make sure it gets created first if necessary

7 months agoIf the image builder makes use of the repo, make sure it gets created first if necessary
Daniel Abrecht [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 11:39:32 +0000 (12:39 +0100)]
If the image builder makes use of the repo, make sure it gets created first if necessary

7 months agoUse distro/release instead of distro-release in repo
Daniel Abrecht [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 00:25:18 +0000 (01:25 +0100)]
Use distro/release instead of distro-release in repo

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 00:16:13 +0000 (01:16 +0100)]
Bugfix

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Mon, 13 Dec 2021 00:13:57 +0000 (01:13 +0100)]
Bugfix

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 12 Dec 2021 23:59:38 +0000 (00:59 +0100)]
Bugfix

7 months agoBugfix
Daniel Abrecht [Sun, 12 Dec 2021 23:56:45 +0000 (00:56 +0100)]
Bugfix